officially Past HoneyMooning

WEll it didn’t take long, and I haven’t even really started teaching children yet. They talked about this at the orientation, I just thought I had a little more time before it started. I don’t hate Korea, but it’s now starting to set in that I will be here for quite some time. I’m not unhappy about it but there are some things with Korea I’m starting to fall out of love for.

I can’t write much longer they’re charging me for using the computers here and I didn’t write this post beforehand. But I promise I’ll write more and post pictures as soon as I get internet in my apartment. I love all of you. Keep me in your thoughts and hearts. I miss you all so much.

13 Responses to officially Past HoneyMooning

  1. Deloris Hunter says:

    Ryan,
    You are always in my prayers and thoughts every day. There is always a harsh reality to the real world that comes with experiences and exposure. It called taking off the rose colored glasses. At any rate do what you went there to do and stay cautious and mindful that you are not in the USA. Don’t go exploring at night by yourself especially without anyone knowing where you are. I was thinking about the young 22 year old American college student in Spain who had a Blog, but went missing after leaving a nightclub to walk home alone. His parents are now in Spain looking for him. Take heed!!!

    Please read my comment and answer some of my questions. I love you and miss you. Mom

    • Echo says:

      Thank you mom. I really do appreciate your concern. I will be careful at night and I’ll answer you questions tonight.

      You are right. I am taking off the rose colored glasses, and I hope that as I do so I can see things more clearly. But I recognize this is just a part of the process. I will still enjoy being here. It’s a wonderful experience

  2. Deloris Hunter says:

    Ryan, Please email me you cell phone number. Please! Mom

  3. God Mommy Pat says:

    Hi Ryan, I read all your blogs and I am now up to date with what’s going on in your life. It sounds both fascinating and a bit scary. I am so excited for you though. I will keep you in my prayers. Promise that you will be careful and enjoy every moment of this experience. Time will pass so qiuckly. The Greens are doing fine. Simone is looking for a summer job, She hopes to work at Wegmans or Six Flags. Little Mike is still working for the Airforce and at the same time continuing to build his business. I will give him your blog. I love you sweetie.

    • Echo says:

      Thank you pat! I really do appreciate your concern! It means a lot to me that you went and read it all. I know there was a lot to read. I hope Simone gets a job at Six Flags maybe her and Rajean could look out for each other. And Give Little Mike my best. I love you.

  4. Marty says:

    It will be that way anywhere you go. Remain positive and get all you can out of the experience.

    • Echo says:

      I will Marty. I think I wrote that when i was feeling a little alone. I’m glad thats all I wrote. I have many more positive things to say about Korea.

  5. B says:

    Things are never as bad as they seem. Can’t wait to see your pictures and video. Be safe and smart

  6. Marty says:

    Stopped by to see if you posted anything new. I hope things are getting better.

  7. Deloris Hunter says:

    Ryan, I hope you post soon. Need your telephone number. I am concerned about you and tsunomi in Japan and how it might affect you in SOUTH kOREA. i PRAY THAT THAT GOD KEEPS YOU SAFE AND IN CARE.

    I LOVE YOU. MOM

Leave a Reply

