Made it to Korea!!

Well friends and family it brings me great joy to tell you all that I have made it safety to Korea! The flight was long and I’m dead tired but I’m so happy to be here.  I had to constantly convince myself I made it. It’s dark outside so I couldn’t really see or tell that I was in Korea. But I am! I’m here!
For all of my friends and family it should be about 8:00 am, but here in Seoul it’s 10:00 pm. I can’t believe it, I literally flew through a day! After I arrived at the airport I met up with a bunch of other teachers from many different backgrounds. Some had worked in Korea before, Some were from Canada and others had previously worked in the Peace Core. They’re a really diverse group, and I’m going to make my strongest effort to get to know as many of them as I can.

Right now I’m staying in an international University while we go through Orientation. Orientation I believe will last a week, after which I’ll meet up with my Co-teacher and school representative and be moved to my apartment.
My roommate is Sean Sanders. He’s a pretty cool guy. He’s a bit of a tech nerd like me so we get along pretty well. The room we share is pretty small but we’ll only be rooming with one another for a few days so it’s not bad. After I finish this post I’ll probably try to mingle some more and send out some emails so my family knows I’m alright. I have some photos I’ll post up later.

4 Responses to Made it to Korea!!

  1. Marty says:

    Ryan so happy you made it. You did it!!!! Can’t wait to see you in SK. Please enjoy every second and treat every moment like it’s your last.

    Love you,
    Marty

  2. Son, it is so good to hear from you. I am glad that you are making a concerted effort to get to know everyone. Marty said to take lots of pictures. We need to synchronize a time for getting on Skype before I go to bed and before you go to class. When its 11:00 pm here, I believe it will be 9:00 am there., So let me know within an hour of two of these times when we can chat at least once a week or whatever ( once a month (smile) ) Leave an address asap. Also how did you make out with bedding? Water? The stomach virus? Love, Mom

  3. Delante Brewington says:

    Hey Ryan …you be safe over there. I am so proud of you for going!!! I know that you will do great things over there and look forward into hearing great things about you!!

    • Jackie Brewington says:

      Hi Ryan, I am so proud of you. I will keep you in my prayers and I Know you are going to do great. Remember: YOU CAN DO ALL THINGS POSSIBLE THROUGH CHRIST WHO STRENGTHENS YOU. I love you!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

