Made it to Charlotte

Ok im going to have to make this post quick because I’m in the boarding area waiting for them to call my section. But long story short I’ve made my first flight without a hitch….

Well I feel like crap physically. I haven’t had a decent nights sleep in two days (partially because of excitement partially because of issues with my cousin.) I haven’t eaten since the night of the banquet two days ago…well I ate yesterday but I threw it right back up. I think I caught a stomach virus or a flu because I had a bit of a cold sweat on the last flight. Of all the days to have bad health…the flight didn’t help much either….

But my spirits are high. As I sat in the plane on the tarmac I thought about the noise the plane was making right now over my old job. The flight took off around 5:30 in the morning so no one was there, but after watching planes fly over that building for so long it felt so good to leave that place. I looked down and saw the lights of Baltimore and Washington fade away, almost like a metaphor right before my eyes as they faded from view covered by a dreamlike cloudscape. It felt good.

From here I am going to fly to San Fransisco and I’m looking forward to it. It’ll be the first time I’ve ever been on the west coast…well I suppose Washington State…well it’ll be the first time I’ve ever been to California. I’ve had dreams of living there and writing.

But thats all for now. This flight will probably take a while. Probably 5 hours or so. So it’ll be a while before I can write a new post. But in San Franscico I should have a lot of time between flights so I’ll try a video blog entry just for kicks.

6 Responses to Made it to Charlotte

  1. Marty says:

    I hope you’re able to get some sleep, food and energy back. You only have 1.50 hours to get your bags and check-in your bags and get boarding pass. Happy you made it to San Fran flight.

  2. KiofNC says:

    Congrats to you..im VERY PROUD of you…we have to make choices like this for ourselves if happiness and TRUE fulfillment is your goal…what people envy in you is the bravery..most are scared to sacrifice everything they know for what they truly want! Best of luck you!

  3. Deloris says:

    Thanks for posting even though you are sick. Are you are feeling better? Settle your tummy with ginger ale or water. Get as much rest as you can. You’re going to need the energy.. Love you, Mom.

  4. TimS says:

    I’m glad you’re trip is going well. I’m excited for you man! Stay in touch. Post when you land in the Big K.

    -Tim

  5. Daniel Harrison II says:

    Ryan your going to do really well over in Korea and god will always be with you always just focus and pray and everything will be ok. I am proud that your my kin I will always love and enjoy the time that we spend playing
    games. Your Cuz Daniel may god be with you

  6. Jackie Brewington says:

    I am so proud of you Ryan. I will keep you in my prayers and I know you are going to great. I love you!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

